Have You Gotten the Message?

 

    I feel like I have said this so many times it’s getting trite, but then again, what if people just are not getting the message?   As I learned from my television days, someone must hear something a few times before they retain it, so here goes.

                              The government is giving you money to buy a house!   That’s if you qualify!     So who does? 

-First-time homebuyers.  This is categorized as someone who’s never bought before or even in the last 3 years.   Of course there are income requirements, too, but a LOT of folks will fit into this category.  They get $8000 that does not have to be paid back unless the home is sold in 3 years.

-“Move-up (or down) Buyers.”  These are people who have owned their primary residence for 5 out of the last 8 years and are looking to buy another one.  Income requirements here, as well.  These folks get $6500.

    Look, the numbers just aren’t going to work for everyone.  For some people it just doesn’t make sense.  But with interest rates at their lowest in years, why not try to crunch the numbers and figure it out?   I can help you do a rough estimate for free!  No cost, no obligation.    By the way, at last check, 30 yr. fixed interest rates were at 4.875%.  That’s unbelieveable!

     So, here’s what I’m going to do for those of you who just want more answer or don’t even know where to start.  I am planning a homebuyers seminar.  Now, the details are not worked out just yet, but it will be one evening in March in north Raleigh and I will be sure to keep you posted.  Stay tuned to www.TriangleLiving.info for more information!   And as always, give me a holler if you need some help right away!